# How we measure.

Every figure we publish, what it counts, where it comes from and when it was checked. Where a method is not yet on record, we say so.

Canonical: https://stampede.ai/methodology
Page: Methodology: how Stampede measures its figures

## Our numbers.

The figures we quote about Stampede as a whole.

### 89% average marketing opt-in on Stampede guest Wi-Fi

- **What it is:** The share of guests signing in to a Stampede guest Wi-Fi network who opt in to marketing.
- **How it’s measured:** The average marketing opt-in rate across all Stampede guest Wi-Fi networks: of the guests who sign in, the share who opt in to marketing consent, taken from Stampede's database.
- **Source:** Stampede's own database of guest Wi-Fi sign-ins.
- **As of:** Last reviewed 2 October 2026

### 2,500+ UK venues using Stampede

- **What it is:** The number of UK venues using Stampede.
- **How it’s measured:** A count of live venue sites on Stampede: every UK venue with a live Stampede site.
- **Source:** Stampede's live venue sites.
- **As of:** Last reviewed 2 October 2026

### 55p average value of a guest contact captured with Stampede

- **What it is:** The average value of one guest contact a venue captures with Stampede.
- **How it’s measured:** Group conversion from email campaigns: the spend that followed Stampede email campaigns, set against the guest contacts those campaigns were sent to, averaged across venues.
- **Source:** Stampede's email campaign and spend data.
- **As of:** Last reviewed 2 October 2026

## Their numbers.

Figures from customer stories, as each story gives them.

### 24,604 covers in a single month across ART Hospitality’s eight venues

- **What it is:** Covers across ART Hospitality’s eight venues in one month.
- **How it’s measured:** Not stated in the story. To be confirmed.
- **Source:** [ART Hospitality’s customer story.](https://stampede.ai/success-stories/art-hospitality)
- **As of:** Story interviewed 24 September 2026. The month is not named in the story.

### 0.3% no-show rate across ART Hospitality’s eight venues

- **What it is:** The share of ART Hospitality bookings where the guest did not turn up.
- **How it’s measured:** Not stated in the story. To be confirmed.
- **Source:** [ART Hospitality’s customer story.](https://stampede.ai/success-stories/art-hospitality)
- **As of:** Story interviewed 24 September 2026.

### 4.59 → 4.80 Google rating across Sankey's venues, year on year

- **What it is:** The Google rating across Sankey's venues, before and after.
- **How it’s measured:** As the story states it: Google rating across Sankey's venues on Stampede, same window year on year.
- **Source:** [Sankey's customer story.](https://stampede.ai/success-stories/sankeys)
- **As of:** Year on year, as published. The story does not date the window.

### 2.3× average bill from Sankey's email bookings

- **What it is:** How much more guests who booked from a Sankey's email spent.
- **How it’s measured:** As the story states it: average bill for guests who booked from a Sankey's email, against the venue average.
- **Source:** [Sankey's customer story.](https://stampede.ai/success-stories/sankeys)
- **As of:** As published. The story does not date the window.

### 3,920 Howies guests enriched with real spend

- **What it is:** Howies guests whose profiles now carry their real spend.
- **How it’s measured:** Not stated on the page. To be confirmed.
- **Source:** [Howies, shown with Louis Scott’s quote on our customer stories page. A full story is still to come.](https://stampede.ai/success-stories)
- **As of:** Their first six weeks with Stampede.

## About these figures.

### Where does the 89% Wi-Fi opt-in figure come from?

The average marketing opt-in rate across all Stampede guest Wi-Fi networks: of the guests who sign in, the share who opt in to marketing consent, taken from Stampede's database.

### Will every venue see 89%?

Not necessarily. It is an average across every Stampede guest Wi-Fi network, so any one venue can sit above or below it.

### Where do the customer figures come from?

Each one is shown as it appears in that customer’s published story, with a link to the story. Where a story does not say how a figure was measured, this page says so rather than filling the gap.

### How current are these figures?

The platform figures were last reviewed on 2 October 2026. Customer figures carry the date or period their story gives.

## Questions about a figure?

Ask us and we will show you where it comes from. [Speak to sales](https://stampede.ai/f/sales?cta=methodology)
